加拿大eTA(电子旅行授权)

eTA 加拿大签证(加拿大签证在线)是为商务、旅游或过境目的访问加拿大的旅行者所必需的旅行授权。 加拿大电子签证的这一在线流程于 2015 年由 加拿大政府,目的是让未来符合条件的任何旅客都能申请加拿大的 eTA。

加拿大eTA

eTA Canada(加拿大在线签证)是出于商务、旅游或过境目的访问加拿大的旅客所需的旅行授权。 加拿大电子签证的这一在线流程于 2015 年由 加拿大政府.

1. 完整的eTA申请

2. 通过电子邮件接收eTA

3. 进入加拿大

什么是加拿大 eTA 或加拿大在线签证?


作为与美国达成的一项旨在更好地保护两国边界的联合协议的一部分,加拿大从2015年XNUMX月开始 某些免签证国家的免签证计划 其公民可以通过申请电子旅行授权文件来前往加拿大,这被称为加拿大的 eTA 或 加拿大签证在线.

加拿大在线签证可作为来自某些符合条件(免签证)国家/地区的外国人的免签证文件,他们可以前往加拿大而无需从加拿大大使馆或领事馆获得签证,而是访问加拿大 eTA 上的国家,这可以在线申请和获取。

加拿大 eTA 执行与加拿大签证相同的功能,但更容易获得,过程也更快。 加拿大 eTA 仅适用于商务、旅游或过境目的。

您的eTA的有效期与停留时间不同。 eTA有效期为5年,但您的有效期不能超过6个月。 您可以在有效期内随时进入加拿大。

这是一个快速的过程,需要您填写 加拿大签证申请表 在线,这可能只需五 (5) 分钟即可完成。 加拿大eTA是在申请人成功填写申请表并在线支付费用后签发的。

多伦多港 多伦多港

什么是加拿大签证申请?

加拿大签证申请 是加拿大移民、难民和公民部 (IRCC) 推荐的电子在线表格,由打算进入加拿大进行短途旅行的人填写。

此加拿大签证申请是纸质流程的替代品。 此外,您可以节省前往加拿大大使馆的行程,因为加拿大在线签证 (eTA Canada) 是通过电子邮件根据您的护照详细信息签发的。 大多数申请人可以在五分钟内完成在线加拿大签证申请。 加拿大政府 从访问加拿大大使馆到申请纸质流程。 您需要连接互联网的浏览器、电子邮件地址和 Paypal 或信用卡/借记卡才能在线支付费用。

一次,加拿大签证申请是在线填写的 官网,它由加拿大移民、难民和公民部 (IRCC) 审查,以检查您的身份。 大多数加拿大签证申请在 24 小时内决定 有些可能需要长达 72 小时。 加拿大签证在线的决定通过提供的电子邮件地址传达给您。

一旦决定了加拿大签证在线结果,您可以在您的手机上保留电子邮件记录或在访问游轮或机场之前将其打印出来。 您的护照上不需要任何实体印章 因为机场移民局的工作人员会在电脑上查你的签证。 您需要确保在本网站上填写的加拿大签证申请中的详细信息必须与您的名字、姓氏、出生数据、护照号码和护照签发日期以及护照到期日期完全一致,以免在机场被拒绝登机时间。

谁可以在线申请加拿大签证(或加拿大 eTA)

只有以下国家/地区的公民是 免于获得签证前往加拿大 并且必须向加拿大申请eTA。

加拿大和美国公民 只需加拿大或美国护照即可前往加拿大。

美国合法永久居民, 谁拥有 美国绿卡 也不需要加拿大eTA。 旅行时,请务必携带
- 来自您国籍国的有效护照
- 您作为美国永久居民的身份证明,例如有效的绿卡(官方称为永久居民卡)

只有通过商业或包机方式乘飞机前往加拿大的游客才需要申请到加拿大的eTA。

加拿大eTA的类型

加拿大eTA有04种类型,也就是说,当您访问该国的目的是以下任何一种时,您都可以申请加拿大eTA:

  • 过境或中转 当您不得不在加拿大的机场或城市停留一小段时间,直到您下次飞往最终目的地的航班时。
  • 旅游业,观光,拜访家人或朋友,来加拿大旅行或参加短期学习课程而不会获得任何学分。
  • 商科 目的,包括商务会议,商务,专业,科学或教育会议或大会,或用于解决遗产事务。
  • 有计划的医疗 在加拿大一家医院。

加拿大eTA所需的信息

加拿大eTA申请人在在线填写时需要提供以下信息 加拿大eTA申请表:

  • 个人信息,例如姓名,出生地点,出生日期
  • 护照号码,签发日期,有效期
  • 联系信息,例如地址和电子邮件
  • 工作细节

申请加拿大eTA之前

打算在线申请加拿大eTA的旅行者必须满足以下条件:

有效旅行护照

申请人的护照必须在出发日期(即您离开加拿大的日期)之后至少 03 个月内有效。

护照上还应该有一个空白页,以便海关官员可以在您的护照上盖章。

您的加拿大eTA(如果获得批准)将链接到您的有效护照,因此,您还需要拥有有效的护照,可以是普通护照,也可以是正式,外交或服务护照,所有护照均由符合条件的国家/地区颁发。

有效的电子邮件ID

申请人将通过电子邮件收到加拿大 eTA,因此需要有效的电子邮件 ID 才能收到加拿大 eTA。 打算到达的访客可以点击此处填写表格 eTA加拿大签证申请表.

付款方式

由于 eTA Canada 通过申请表 仅可在线使用,而无需纸质票据,需要有效的信用卡/借记卡或PayPal帐户。

申请加拿大eTA

希望前往加拿大的符合条件的外国人需要在线申请加拿大的 eTA。 整个过程是基于网络的,从申请、支付、提交到获得申请结果的通知。 申请人必须在加拿大 eTA 申请表中填写相关详细信息,包括联系方式、以前的旅行详细信息、护照详细信息以及其他背景信息,例如健康和犯罪记录。 所有前往加拿大的人士,无论其年龄如何,都必须填写此表格。 填写完成后,申请人必须使用信用卡或借记卡支付 eTA 申请费用,然后提交申请。 大多数决定会在 24 小时内做出,并通过电子邮件通知申请人,但有些情况可能需要几天或几周的时间来处理。 最好在您完成旅行计划后立即申请加拿大的 eTA,并且不迟于 预定进入加拿大前72小时 . 您将通过电子邮件收到最终决定的通知,如果您的申请未获批准,您可以尝试申请加拿大签证。

加拿大eTA申请需要处理多长时间

建议您在计划进入加拿大之前至少72小时申请加拿大eTA。

加拿大eTA的有效性

加拿大的eTA是 有效期为5年 如果以电子方式链接的护照在 5 年之前到期,则自签发之日起或更短时间。 eTA 允许您在加拿大停留 一次最多6个月 但您可以在有效期内反复访问该国。 但是,一次允许您停留的实际时间将由边境官员根据您的访问目的决定,并将盖在您的护照上。

进入加拿大

加拿大的 eTA 是必需的,这样您才能登上飞往加拿大的航班,因为没有它,您将无法搭乘任何前往加拿大的航班。 然而, 加拿大移民,难民和公民身份(IRCC) 或者 加拿大边境官员 即使您是经批准的加拿大 eTA 持有人,如果在入境时:

  • 您没有整理好所有文件,例如护照,边境官员将对其进行检查
  • 如果您构成任何健康或财务风险
  • 如果您以前有犯罪/恐怖主义历史或以前的移民问题

如果您已准备好加拿大 eTA 所需的所有文件并满足加拿大 eTA 的所有资格条件,那么您已准备好 在线申请加拿大签证 其申请表非常简单明了。 如果您需要任何说明,您应该 联系我们的服务台 寻求支持和指导。

在加拿大边境可能会询问加拿大在线签证申请人的文件

自给自足的手段

可能会要求申请人提供证据,证明他们在加拿大逗留期间可以经济支持并维持自己的生活。

来回机票。

申请加拿大eTA的旅行目的结束后,可能会要求申请人表明他们打算离开加拿大。

如果申请人没有续程票,他们可以在将来提供资金证明和购买票证的能力。

在线申请的好处

在线申请加拿大eTA的一些最重要的优势

服务项目 纸法 在线
24/365在线申请。
没有时间限制。
签证专家在提交之前对申请进行修改和更正。
简化了申请流程。
纠正丢失或不正确的信息。
隐私保护和安全形式。
验证和确认其他必需信息。
通过电子邮件提供的支持和协助24/7。
如果丢失,通过电子邮件恢复您的eVisa。

Canada eTA (Electronic Travel Authorization)

eTA is a required travel authorization for travelers visiting Canada for business, tourism or transit purposes. This online process for eVisa for Canada was implemented from August 2015 by the Government of Canada, with the goal of enabling any of the future eligible travelers to apply for an eTA to Canada.

1. Complete eTA application

2. Receive eTA by email

3. Enter Canada

What is eTA (or Electronic Visa) for Canada?


As part of its joint agreement with the United States to better secure both the countries' borders, from August 2015 onwards Canada started a Visa Waiver programme for certain Visa exempt countries whose citizens could travel to Canada by applying for an Electronic Travel Authorization Document instead, which is known as the eTA for Canada.

The Canada eTA works as a Visa Waiver document for foreign nationals from certain eligible (Visa Exempt) countries who can travel to Canada without having to obtain a Visa from the Canadian Embassy or Consulate but instead visit the country on the eTA for Canada which can be applied for and obtained online.

The Canada eTA performs the same function as the Canada Visa but it is much more easily obtained and the process is faster too. Canada eTA is valid for business, touristic or transit purposes only.

The validity period of your eTA is different than the duration of stay. While eTA is valid for 5 years, you duration cannot exceed 6 months. You may enter Canada at any time within the validity period.

It is quick process which requires you filling an eTA Application Form online, this can be as little as five (5) minutes to complete. Canada eTA is issued after the application form has been successfully completed and fee paid by the applicant online.

C.B.S.A. (Canada Border Services Agency) Officer

Who can apply for eTA for Canada

Only citizens of the following countries are exempted from obtaining a Visa to travel to Canada and must apply instead for the eTA to Canada.

Citizens of Canada and the United States need only their Canadian or U.S. Passports to travel to Canada. US lawful Permanent Residents, however, who are in possession of a U.S. Green Card, must apply for the Canada eTA.

Only those visitors who are traveling to Canada by air through a commercial or chartered flight need to apply for the eTA to Canada.

Types of Canada eTA

The Canada eTA has four types, or in other words, you can apply for the Canada eTA when the purpose of your visit to the country is any one of the following:

  • Transit or layover when you have to stop at a Canadian airport or city for a brief period of time till your next flight to your final destination.
  • Tourism, sightseeing, visiting family or friends, coming to Canada on a school trip, or attending a short course of study that does not award any credits.
  • For business purposes, including business meetings, business, professional, scientific, or educational conference or convention, or for the settling of the affairs of an estate.
  • For planned medical treatment in a Canadian hospital.

Information required for Canada eTA

Canada eTA applicants will need to provide the following information at the time of filling out online Canada eTA Application Form:

  • Personal information like name, place of birth, date of birth
  • Passport number, date of issue, date of expiry
  • Contact information such as address and email
  • Job details

Before you apply for Canada eTA

Travelers who intend to apply online for Canada eTA must fulfil the following conditions:

A Valid passport for travel

The applicant’s passport must be valid for at least three months beyond the departure date, the date when you leave Canada.

There should also be a blank page on the passport so that the Customs Officer can stamp your passport.

Your eTA for Canada, if approved, will be linked to your valid Passport, so you are also required to have a valid Passport, which can be either an Ordinary Passport, or an Official, Diplomatic, or Service Passport, all issued by eligible countries.

A valid Email ID

The applicant will receive Canada eTA by email, therefore a valid Email ID is required to receive Canada eTA. The form can be completed by the visitors intending to arrive by clicking here Canada eTA application form.

Method of Payment

Since the Canada eTA application form is only available online, without a paper equivalent, a valid credit/debit card or PayPal account is required.

Applying for the Canada eTA

Eligible Foreign Nationals who wish to travel to Canada need to apply for the eTA for Canada online. The entire process is web-based, from application, payment, and submission to getting notified of the result of the application. The applicant will have to fill the Canada eTA application form with relevant details, including contact details, previous travel details, passport details, and other background information such as health and criminal record. All persons traveling to Canada, regardless of their age, will have to fill this form. Once filled, the applicant will have to make the eTA application payment using a credit or debit card and then submit the application. Most decisions are reached within 24 hours and the applicant is notified via email but some cases may take a few days or weeks to process. It’s best to apply for the eTA for Canada as soon as you have finalised your travel plans and no later than 72 hours before your scheduled entry into Canada . You will be notified of the final decision by email and in case your application is not approved you might try applying for the Canada Visa.

How long does Canada eTA application take to process

It is advisable to apply for Canada eTA at least 72 hours before you plan to enter the country.

Validity of the Canada eTA

The eTA for Canada is valid for a period of 5 years from the date of its issue or lesser if the Passport that it is electronically linked to expires before the 5 years. The eTA allows you to stay in Canada for the maximum of 6 months at a time but you can use it to visit the country repeatedly within the period of its validity. However, the actual duration you would be allowed to stay in for at a time would be decided by the border officials depending upon your purpose of visit and will be stamped on your Passport.

Entry into Canada

The eTA for Canada is required so that you can board a flight to Canada as without it you cannot get on any Canada bound flight. However, Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) or the Canadian border officials can deny you entry at the airport even if you are an approved Canada eTA holder if at the time of entry:

  • you do not have all your documents, such as your passport in order, which will be checked by the border officials
  • if you pose any health or financial risk
  • and if you have previous criminal/terrorist history or previous immigration issues

If you have ready all the documents required for the Canada eTA and meet all eligibility conditions for the eTA for Canada, then you should be able to quite easily apply online for the Canada eTA whose application form is quite simple and straightforward. If you require any clarifications you should contact our helpdesk for support and guidance.

Documents that the Canada eTA applicant may be asked at the Canada border

Means of supporting themselves

The applicant may be asked to provide evidence that they can financially support and sustain themselves during their stay in Canada.

Onward/return flight ticket.

The applicant may be required to show that they intend to leave Canada after the purpose of trip for which Canada eTA was applied is over.

If the applicant does not have an onward ticket, they may provide the proof of funds and ability to buy a ticket in the future.

Benefits of Applying Online

JUST SOME OF THE MOST IMPORTANT ADVANTAGES OF APPLYING YOUR CANADA eTA ONLINE

Services Embassy Online
24 / 365 Online Application.
No time limit.
Application revision and correction by visa experts before submission.
Simplified application process.
Correction of missing or incorrect information.
Privacy protection and safe form.
Verification and validation of additional required information.
Support and Assistance 24/7 by E-mail.
Email Recovery of your eVisa in case of loss.
Service Refund if your eVisa is refused.
No additional Bank transaction charges of 2.5%.